A Good Goodwill Day

  

After staying up much too late and then putting in 4 hours of work, I was rather cranky on my sunny Saturday morning. I kept drinking coffee but then seemed to just get more irritable, faster. Time to enjoy the treasure of today. 

After lunch and kid outside play, we loaded the pack into the car to go to the Goodwill. I found some better fitting clothes and the kids got a brand new puzzle and a game. And Hubs found me an $0.88 hardback, like new, Billy Collins poetry book, Ballistics. It made my day! If you haven’t read his stuff, or listened to a reading by him, you are missing out on one of best poets of today. Google him, check out a YouTube clip, see him on a TED talk and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

