Working Mom’s Poem

Baby’s Blues

image credit: J.Revis 2010
image credit: J.Revis 2010

Don’t you wave bye-bye,
Don’t you wave bye-bye

Cause if you do, mama,
You know I’m gonna cry.

Put your briefcase down,
I say, down,now!
If you leave the house,
Like a dog I’ll howl.

You want me to wave bye
You gonna make me cry,
I love you Mama
That ain’t no lie.

What ya ‘spect me to do?
Babe, what the hell can I do?
I gotta go for now,
You know it’s only you-who
(I love).

image credit: 2010 – J.Revis

-a.l.graysay

Leave a Reply

