Dear Email,

Dear Email,

I no longer can spend as much time as currently:

You’ve zapped my time

and your austere words

leave me cold

and hungry for lunch

and tea, which I’ve forfeited

for you.

My eyes have told my brain

how abusive your are.

You take advantage and document assumption

I am only for you.

Jealous of the instant message, telephone.

Scandalous black-ball of printed letter!

You claim, it’s all for me.

You monopolize my attention,

Narrow my vision and knowledge

And lay false claim to Innovation.

You and Social Media have built

an empire, an organized crime world of

Grammar and Communication, and I

can no longer rely on you.

You are flagged

tagged

unliked

filed

forgotten

as my pen returns.

Leave a Reply

